Town Hall
View/Pay Taxes facebook

Elected Officials


Mayor James J. ‘Sonny’ McCullough (R)
Term Expires 12-31-2015

Deputy Mayor Paul W. Hodson (R)
Term Expires 12-31-2017

Committeemember Joe Cafero (R)
Term Expires 12-31-2016

Committeemember Frank Finnerty (R)
Term Expires 12-31-2015

Committeemember Laura Pfrommer (R)
Term Expires 12-31-2017

Jennifer L. Rocco, Administrative Secretary
Phone: 609-926-4027
Fax: 609-926-4002

Mary Lou Mills, Assistant to Administrative Secretary
Phone: 609-926-4088
Fax: 609-926-4002


The Mayor and Deputy Mayor Perform:
Wedding/Civil Union Ceremony's

Township Committee Meeting Agendas

Township Committee Meeting Minutes


Egg Harbor Township is known as a friendly place to live. Quality services are provided for a reasonable cost as the residents of Egg Harbor Township enjoy the lowest tax rate of any full service community in Atlantic County.

Mayor and Township Committee Bio's

The Township of Egg Harbor is governed by a five-member Township Committee. Each member serves a three-year term. The Mayor is appointed by the Township Committee during the Reorganization meeting in January of each calendar year. The Mayor and Deputy Mayor are appointed yearly.

The members of Township Committee are part-time elected officials.

Sonny Headshot
James J. 'Sonny' McCullough, Mayor
James J. "Sonny" McCullough is currently serving his 26th term as Mayor of Egg Harbor Township (1986, 1988-1992 and 1996-2015). He is in his 30th year of service on Township Committee (1986-2015). Former member of the Zoning Board and Municipal Utilities Authority. Former State Senator of District 2.
Paul Headshot
Paul W. Hodson, Deputy Mayor
Paul Hodson is currently serving his 9th year as a member of Township Committee (2006-2014) and his 3rd year as Deputy Mayor. He is a former member of the Egg Harbor Township Board of Education. He serves on the Veterans Advisory Board.
Finnerty Headshot
Frank Finnerty
Frank Finnerty is currently filling the unexpired term of John Carman, Jr. as a member of Township Committee. Frank previously served on Township Committee in 1996 through May of 2001 and during those years was appointed Deputy Mayor in 1997, 1998 and 1999. Frank is a former Atlantic County Freeholder At-Large (2000-2006).
Joe Headshot
Joe Cafero
Joe Cafero is currently serving his 6th year as a member of Township Committee (2010-2015). He served on the Zoning Board for 4 years.

Laura headshot



Laura Pfrommer
Laura Pfrommer is serving her 4th year as a member of Township Committee. She was appointed in 2015 as a Class III Member on the Planning Board. Committeewoman Pfrommer has served on the Zoning Board and Economic Development Commission.




Egg Harbor Township Municipal Building is located at:
3515 Bargaintown Road, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
609-926-4000 Monday-Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm
Copyright © Township of Egg Harbor